Guess who’s back Okonheim !

Hey how are you doing ? It’s been a while since we talked.

I’m back on this blog again.

I have to say that while you did offer some good advice on the weather for this year you may want to look into getting some more credible information on the weather next time.

All I will say about what my favorite movies of the summer are that I enjoyed these following films, which are listed in no particular order.

1. Transformers
2. Knocked Up
3. Live Free or Die Hard
4. The Bourne Ultimatium
5. The Simpsons Movie
6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
7. Superbad

By the way, Transformers has been re-released in IMAX Theatres. There is an IMAX Theatre showing the movie for most of this month. The theatre is located in the Air and Space Museum in Chantilly, VA. If you want more info start by Googling “IMAX Theatres”, then click on Transformers and follow the appropriate links to find more information.

I saw the movie there on the last weekend of September and it is definitely worth the trip to see it again.

4 Responses

  1. you guys and your movies!

  2. Ohhhhhh snap. Things are getting a little intense on the DC Scene blog.

    P.S I am shocked and appalled that I Know Who Killed Me didn’t make this list

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. welcome back! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Really briefly:
    1. Transformers-I felt this was the best blockbuster/popcorn film of the summer by far. LeBouf is a bona fide star and I felt it had an Independence Day/Day After Tomorrow kind of feel with a cross-section of characters from everywhere
    2. Knocked Up-I liked this quite a bit
    3. Live Free or Die Hard-Didn’t see. Never been into that franchise
    4. The Bourne Ultimatium-I thought it has some nice shots. I didn’t like the last Bourne film I saw, so I thought this was a major improvement. I think it’s a bit premature to say this is the rearrival of Matt Damon
    5. The Simpsons Movie-Didn’t see it.
    6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix-Never gotten into Harry Potter
    7. Superbad-Not as good as Knocked Up but I liked the direction the film headed towards the end. The side plot with McLovin and the two cops was the better of the two.

    Two other films I really liked were Hairspray and Sicko.

Leave a Reply

